Circuits & Slippers Author Feature: C. M. Lloyd (and a Giveaway!)

This week I’m featuring two authors from the upcoming anthology, Circuits and Slippers, a fun collection of sci-fi fairy tale retellings. Today I have C. M. Lloyd, who’s sharing a little about her story, “Compatible” (which I absolutely ADORE), including some really beautiful story aesthetics! After you read about her story, check out the giveaway at the bottom of the post for a chance to win a copy of Circuits and Slippers when it releases later next week.

 

From the Author

I had a lot of fun writing “Compatible” for Circuits & Slippers. For a long time, I have thought about how ridiculous some human stuff must appear to aliens on other planets, especially our obsession with hair. My Rapunzel story puts us in the head of Prince Charming – a four-armed, three-eyed alien named Jawrsh in this case. He doesn’t understand why balding is a big deal to humans, but he’s determined to cure it for his science fair project. Everything goes smoothly until he realizes he’s falling in love with the Earthling testing his formula.

Michelle graciously agreed to let me share some of my story’s aesthetics on her blog. I had just as much fun putting this together as I did writing “Compatible”. I hope you end up enjoying “Compatible” and the other phenomenal stories in Circuits & Slippers.

compatiblecollage

About the Authorchasialloyd

Chasia “C.M.” Lloyd is pansexual to the bone, writes queer stories, blogs over at Lloyd Reads, and tweets at @writercmlloyd.

 

 

Giveawaycircuitsslippers-ebook_-632x948

Leave a comment (I’d love to hear your favorite fairy tale), then click here to enter the giveaway. Winners will be drawn on release day (September 29). Don’t forget to also add Circuits and Slippers to your Goodreads list.

GOOD LUCK!

 

 

Leave a Reply

